Author Topic: Weight and Type..  (Read 7697 times)

Offline teddi

Weight and Type..
« on: January 29, 2009, 07:07:19 PM »
Hello!

Im new to this kinda stuff, but ive found 2 7 League boots that im intressed in.

S-REX - TYPE X                 90-120 KG

"Suitable for adults with a weight between 14ST - 19ST
(90Kg - 120Kg) The ultimate jumping stilt for Extreme stilt Jumpers"

T-REX PRO                       70Kg - 90Kg

"Suitable for adults with a weight between 11ST - 14ST (70Kg - 90Kg)
The new T-rex Pro come with: - Anti pressure pad for support on the back of the
knee - New aluminium buckles on the bindings - Stronger fiberglass spring with
a 12 month complete break guaruntee - Self-locking stainless steel screws for extra security."

I weight around 67 Kilograms and I want to jump high.
Which ones is the best choice? I'm not intressed in buying a pair for training, and
then afterwards buy the "best" choice. I'll use them very often.

[link removed]
« Last Edit: January 29, 2009, 07:11:46 PM by Spud »

Offline Spud

• Mod
  • Elite Member
  • Yeah! I'm a waffle!
    • EA Bockers
Re: Weight and Type..
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2009, 07:21:19 PM »
Hi,

The thing about buying the "best choice" is that it changes. Initially you are best off getting bocks 10-20kg over your weight but as your technique gets better may need to upgrade, If you start on the higher bocks its not the best choice initally as can really slow down your progress.

I would personally say T-rex. And if anything not S-rex type X, Type R maybe. But I would see what other 7's users say.

I personally use projumps. I love them and they are much cheaper. They are not quite as responsive as 7's but a great beginners pair and will leave you with some spare cash to upgrade later.

Welcome to the forum. Where abouts are you?

:spudT:

Btw, the link was removed as links to other UK sellers are not allowed here

Offline darfgarf

• PJF Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • splat
    • Surrey springers