Author Topic: Clubs in London? (im sorta new)  (Read 2360 times)

Offline Laura

• When the world gives you lemons- make lemonade!
Clubs in London? (im sorta new)
« on: February 27, 2007, 09:21:04 PM »
 :) Hiya! Im really quite new to bocking- but was hooked the moment i tried! I already do quite a bit of gymnastics and some trampolining (can do all the flips) but just wondered if there was anywhere in London that actually held regular meetings/trainig sessions so i could learn from people a bit- you know?
The resources on the web are fantastic- but theres nothing like learning with people who can actually tell you how to get better, help you and have fun along the way! It just seems like more fun than powerbocking on your own...
Please help! Would be mega grateful to anyone who replies with anything- even just to say hi! :)
:) Smiles are free :)

Offline Locky

• Elite Member
  • I only like people who are nuts.
    • Welsh Bockers
Re: Clubs in London? (im sorta new)
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2007, 09:39:46 PM »
Hi Laura, welcome along.

London has always been a strange one in the bocking community lol. First, add yourself to the map:
http://www.frappr.com/pro-jumpers

There are certainly people close to london but I think we've yet to see many actually in the city and I certainly dont know of any clubs or gyms but we do organise regular meet ups along the south coast if you can get down there and there is a HUGE meet planned for August in London though we've not decided on a location (possibly trafalgar square)

Offline webmaster

• Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • Aka Naz :)
    • Pro-Jump.co.uk - Original Patent Protected stilts
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2007, 09:49:13 PM »
Hiya Laura

Welcome to the forum

I'm sure there are some guys just a little bit further down I will find out for you & let you know

:)

Offline Kiola

• Elite Member
  • Nuttier than Squirrel Poo..
    • www.SimeonKiola.com
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2007, 10:30:09 PM »