Author Topic: First steps...  (Read 10411 times)

Offline Eddie

First steps...
« on: September 15, 2007, 02:09:15 PM »
Hey guys, I'm new to Powerizers, and have a few questions I'd really appreciate to have answered:

1) As there were no instructions in the box, what's the correct way to put them on? I'm assuming bindings to the left, both lower straps over the foot, and upper strap around the back of the knee joint?

2) The foot strap closest to the ankle doesn't seem so tight, is there a way of getting it tighter? The knee joint strap coupled with the black foam knee protector doesn't seem so tight either, is this deliberate?

3) When standing with them on, shifting my weight causes them to creak a lot, is this normal? Will it subside?

4) Is there anything I need to do (mechanics-wise) to prepare the Powerizers for use?

Cheers all.

Offline steve76

Re: First steps...
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2007, 02:47:37 PM »
my right one creaks alot too, apparently you just need to spray them with wd40, they should be fine :).. as for other bits... im not great at the adjusting part...and as for bouncing and stuff.. walk before you run.. and it'l take a while before they get loose enough to get any heigh on.. just walk lots with a slight bounce :)

steve.

Offline webmaster

• Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • Aka Naz :)
    • Pro-Jump.co.uk - Original Patent Protected stilts
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2007, 03:43:16 PM »
Hey Eddie

Welcome to the forum :)

Manual
If you brought your self a pair of pro-jumps there should be a manual in the box, if there isn't please email dan@ukgooddeals.com with your name, address and order number & request one and he will get one posted out to you.

Straps
You've more or less figured out how to strap your self in - just make sure that the straps are on the out side so you don't get them caught with each other.

If the straps are not tight enough you can adjust this by using the second hole on the foot straps (see picture below)