Author Topic: A few questions about getting into this  (Read 4363 times)

Offline Boompa

A few questions about getting into this
« on: March 25, 2009, 09:39:50 PM »
I am 20 years old, 140ish pounds and 6'3" and don't know what brand or model of power bockers to get. I plan on gaining weight eventually, so I was looking at the Powerisers 154lb+ model. So what I would like to know:

What is the best brand? (I was looking at the $300 powerisers on the spinsterz.com)
How long would it take a total newbie to learn how to run? Is it easy to balance?
If I am not quite in the weight range, will they not work? I think fully clothed I am about 150 lbs.
Do towns tend to have laws saying you can't wear these in certain areas? I have never seen anyone with these and I'm from a small town in NH so I don't know.

Offline toddy

• Elite Member
Re: A few questions about getting into this
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2009, 09:44:52 PM »
well the first tihngs first
wight - it is better to have some bocks that are about 10kg (22lb) more than you waigh.
brand - skip's are the best but the cost quite a bit
time to learn, it all depends on you, some people are running with in a few hours.
as far as i am aware there is no law saying you can not bock, but if it is privite propity they may ask you to leave

Offline aidanh1

• Elite Member
  • KATIEE :D <3
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2009, 09:50:40 PM »
ye as toddy says allways get 10kg (22lb) past ur weight tat way it gives u better bouncy bouncy :P

for a newbie i wudnt buy skips really they cost a bomb id get poweriZers i fink its the Z's that are the cheaper ones or like u say fropm that website they look alright but dont buy really expensive ones for your first ever bocks because if u dont like them then u just threw alot of money down the pan :P

i carnt spel... or maybe you cant read ;)

Offline Boompa

« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2009, 09:55:53 PM »