Author Topic: Bought WAY outta weight range... will springs loosen?  (Read 17347 times)

Offline RicochetBNB

Bought WAY outta weight range... will springs loosen?
« on: May 26, 2009, 06:19:01 AM »
Moving off of Jason's ouchie topic lol.  Ok so I am after bocking two days I am down to 150 lbs (68 kg) (lost 2.5 lbs already).  The bocks I bought and got Friday are Poweriser Advanced 90120, 198-266 lbs (roughly 90-121kg)... so yeah bought way outta my weight class... yes I knew that before hand lol (if you have not read my other posts already). 

Thing is IM A NEWBIE to bocking so really wasn't thinking that I would NOT be able to jump on springs as tight as these.  But like after a while will they loosen enough to jump? Some say I'm screwed to buy softer springs (can't afford $181.00 springs), others say in a while I will be doing killer insane flips and sh!t... so lol which is it?  

Also since they do not flex at all basically and I'm short and they are huge I can't stand up from being on the ground or steps even.  I had to crawl to the cars and stand up using them lol.  I tried all kinds of ways getting up like I watched on YouTube videos but nothing worked.  I even lowered my calf cuff bar (major bruises cuz they were to high anyways!) still was unable to get up.  I ended up just going and sitting on my car and putting them on so I could just stand up but if I ever get to jump and then fall... I'm going to need a car or a crane   :Claugh: :Claugh: :Claugh:!

Walking in them is easy peezy!  I can bounce from foot to foot, jog, run a bit, whatever but even trying to FORCE a jump or hold on to something and MEGA FORCE a jump I only get slightly off the ground... if I keep working on walking, bouncing, forcing jumps... they will loosen right... I WANNA BE JUMPING   :Ctongue: !!!!!!! 

They are still cool to have though either way hehe  :D!  And bockers are so much nicer than skateboarders, skaters, and all those other cats into their extreme sports.

Offline darfgarf