Author Topic: Are powerisers and pro jumpers  (Read 3795 times)

Offline Bocker Addict

Are powerisers and pro jumpers
« on: June 07, 2009, 11:16:56 AM »
im new to the bocking world and have been researching which bocks to buy. ive looked at most leading brands and found that powerisers (supposedly the best "cheaper" bocks) look exactly the same as pro jumpers bar the hoof colour. Are poweriser and pro jumpers the same? and if so why are pro jumper cheaper than them? :PJ1: :PJL:

Offline darfgarf

• PJF Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • splat
    • Surrey springers
Re: Are powerisers and pro jumpers
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2009, 11:22:02 AM »
powerisers are the korean brand, first brand to go global/whatever, pro-jumps are a flying locust brand, from china, some say risers are better, other PJs, it's all personal opinion really, though riser springs are generally stiffer than PJ ones, but unless you're at the top of thr range (120kg ish) then it shouldn't be a deciding factor when choosing

if you're just starting out pro-jumps are probably the better choice, first they're cheap for what you get(a fully working pair of stilts, that despite the low price are quite high quality), and the customer service/spares etc is extremely good :D

Offline Bocker Addict

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2009, 11:25:13 AM »
 Thanx for replying so  quickly!
but how come the powerisers and projumpers look almost exactly the same? surly the companies would dispute about this, unless one company produced both pairs.

Offline darfgarf

• PJF Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • splat
    • Surrey springers
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2009, 11:29:53 AM »
well i'm stuck in a campervan cause it's raining too hard to bock  :Claugh:

http://www.projumpforum.co.uk/index.php?topic=1055.0

read that, then return

Offline Bocker Addict

« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2009, 11:40:14 AM »
poor you!