Author Topic: Freerunning on stilts  (Read 6355 times)

Offline McSweeney

Freerunning on stilts
« on: July 28, 2009, 03:17:05 PM »
Hi, i'm new to this.. My stilts should be getting here tomorrow :Cbiggrin:

I used to do free running and was wondering if when i get good, is it safe to do vaults and things whith the springs?

Also, is there a maximum height you can drop from (Like jumping off of a ledge on to the floor)???

Thanks, McSweeney

Offline XS

Re: Freerunning on stilts
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2009, 03:56:44 PM »
you can't do a lot of the parkour style legs through your arms vaults cause your legs are 18 inches longer, but you can do side vaults over very high railings which is fun. 

As for high drops that's up to you, your equipment, and your ability.  I've seen some pretty high drops 6ft+, at that point your almost guaranteed to bottom out the springs but you can absorb the impact with your knees if your expecting it.

Offline Bbmthbloke

• Elite Member
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2009, 04:09:31 PM »
There is a lovelly lil video around of 'Athoul' vaulting over a swing! May I ask where abouts you are from? There may be others near you

Offline sprog

• Elite Member
  • Not enough time in the day to bock anymore...
    • The Jurassic Jumpers
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2009, 04:45:10 PM »
6ft vaults are fine
[youtube=425,350]nvUfUWY667w[/youtube]

The biggest drop I've seen is this (7ft)
[youtube=425,350]NreU5L1-PAQ[/youtube]

I think this is the closest anyone has gotten to freerunning on bocks.
[youtube=425,350]Lxf8M7Y6c4I[/youtube]
« Last Edit: July 28, 2009, 04:52:45 PM by sprog »

Offline McSweeney

« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2009, 06:26:37 PM »
Thanks, this has helped a lot :)

And i'm from Great Yarmouth..

Offline Spud

• Mod
  • Elite Member
  • Yeah! I'm a waffle!
    • EA Bockers
« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2009, 06:38:19 PM »
Hey!