Author Topic: Confusedd :S  (Read 2824 times)

Offline ricochet

Confusedd :S
« on: October 29, 2009, 02:02:19 PM »
Hi all, im new to pjforum and to bocking, i was just wondering if you guys have any recommendations to what to buy, poweriSers, Powerizers, Power skips, etc. There are so many to choose from, what are the differences between them all?
Thanks  :Csmile:
Ricochet 'cos when i fall, i bounce :)

Offline Spud

• Mod
  • Elite Member
  • Yeah! I'm a waffle!
    • EA Bockers
Re: Confusedd :S
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2009, 02:35:28 PM »
Sprog is the man for this but I will try to give you some idea. There are some brands selling the same type of stilts but at different prices and stuff. So it might seem a little complicated at first. And to some extent more money doesn't mean better bocks. And what is your budget?

PoweriSers cost £200 (come with cuffs and upgraded bindings). They are made in korea. The springs are stiffer on these compared to other stilts. Parts are probably harder to get hold of than other stilts. I don't know much about them. The hoofs probably last a bit longer than they do on projumps.

The stilts I'm about to describe are all from the same factory. They are identical, apart from any branding. It's only prices that vary.

PoweriZers are not called poweriZers any more. Any poweriZers are old stock. They have been rebranded as flyjumpers. Prices vary between £150-£200 for the basic model without cuffs or upgraded bindings. There is no point in buying this brand.

Projumps are £135 for the basic model or £169 for the model with cuffs and upgraded bindings. They also have a great customer service.