Author Topic: My progress thread  (Read 5205 times)

Offline killax

My progress thread
« on: August 06, 2011, 04:20:56 PM »
I'll update this little by little as things move along.  I live in the USA and recently purchased my Air-Trekkers Friday night.  As a beginner I wasnt sure what to go with, so I figured I might as well spend the extra $50 for the Adult Extreme models, CZ60s for 133-155 model.  My weight is 135, age 19, so it was the best set to go with as they didnt offer lower.  Just means I have to work harder to break them in.

So yeah, Rather excited and cant want for my large box to arrive!  I will update this thread with progress of using them when I get them.  But I do have one question about them, well...2

First,  I take its impossible to actually stand in place with these?  Always have to keep stepping a little to keep balance?

second, any estimates how long springs will last?  Being protected well with extra layers of protection.  And when they break, do they break in a rather safe matter, or a Snap == You eat dirt/concrete?

Also want to add I do of course intend the full elbow-knee-head-wrist protection plan.  I'm a little on the thin side and a PC/electronics geek.  Stilts are my excuse to actually do stuff outside.  My wrist will prob sprang or break if i fell, and naturally not being a sports freak, id catch my self with my hands. So, I intend to get wrist guards for sure!  Even with those, is the best way to fall catching yourself?
« Last Edit: August 06, 2011, 05:02:14 PM by killax »

Offline XDvandalDJ

• XD
    • XD Bockers
Re: My progress thread
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2011, 05:20:00 PM »
You'll always have to keep moving. But as you get better you won't have to step as much.

The spring wear depends on you and how often you use them. If you're using them every day for a year it'll be different then if you use them once a week.

I get a half a year plus out of a set of springs before they're too soft.