Author Topic: spring broken after using stilts 4X  (Read 4591 times)

Offline prosurreyjumper

spring broken after using stilts 4X
« on: July 22, 2007, 02:21:38 PM »
A bit of a long winded q'n for all pro jumpers!!!

I bought my projump stilts a couple of months back now, however due to getting hit by a car and damaging my ankle I had been unable to use them.  I went out this morning to see if my ankle was up to bocking again and to my joy it all felt fine.  As I am still very new to these stilts and still like bambi on ice I had my good friend there, quite literally, for support.  Upping the pace to a jog I started to get a bit of confidence up and started taking bigger strides.  Whithin minutes I was striding up the road at a pace my friend could no longer keep up with.  This was all well and good until the creaking of the boots (which I understand is quite common) turned into a CRRRRAAAACK, followed shortly by a thud and a moan!  :'(  OUCH!!!!  Serves me right for bein c*cky I suppose.

The real reason for this whole post is I was wondering if any one knew projump's policy on this?  Bearing in mind I have not owned these stilts for long, have only been out on them 4X and have never had the balls to do a bunny hop, let alone some of the crazy s#*t some of you guys are capable of!!  Just seems a bit funny that I should have this problem with them so early.  The left stilt is still as stiff as the day it arrived!!

Any ideas or advice on how I might be able to have projump help me would me much appriciated.

Thanks

Offline GRS

Re: spring broken after using stilts 4X
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2007, 02:29:01 PM »
Hi

I've hardly ever seen anyone having problems with the Projump springs so it's very rare that they break this early.

I know Projump only give a 28day warranty but they do look at cases individually. The best advise I can offer is call them directly and speak to them and see what they say.

Good luck!

Dark Knight