Author Topic: Bargain Stilts ?  (Read 5075 times)

Offline newbocker

Bargain Stilts ?
« on: December 31, 2008, 12:46:55 PM »
Hi

i am new to this scene, i am yet to buy some stilts, but I have found this site "ILLEGAL SITE" and wondered if they would be a good introduction to the sport, if I can't do it or don't end up wanting to do it, then this sport seems an expensive set up so this would be a low cost option.

Anyways, hope you guys can give me some guidance

Cheers

Tom
« Last Edit: December 31, 2008, 03:37:32 PM by webmaster »

Offline Stewart

• Commonly shows signs of an over active imagination
    • West Yorkshire Bockers
Re: Bargain Stilts ?
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2008, 01:13:23 PM »
heya newbocker,

firstly if you are just wanting to find out what the sport is like it may be a good idea to see if there is a local group that im sure if you asked nicely would let you have a go on them. Bocking is a very fun sport and is easily pick up and is like most thing all about practise. Personally I wouldn't buy them off this website mainly because they don't sound like they know what there on about "Jumping Stilts with sturdy metal springs" the spring aren't metal, if they where you would find it very hard to bend them. If people could correct me if im wrong but pro-jump I think are the best beginners bock as they are reasonably cheap compared to other recognised brands and are a very sturdy, well made bocks, also the costumer service in case they go wrong is very good and there is always this forum as well. Bocking is a brilliant sport to take up and if there is a local group you can join there is always help from them and dont be scared to ask them anything they wont bite :P.

Were are you from?? Im sure there will be a local group for you

Yours,
Stewart

Offline carlgreen

• EA Bocker
  • Elite Member
  • Ready for backFLEEP!
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2008, 01:21:11 PM »